skip navigation

Tournament News

Legion legends

By RON HAGGSTROM, Star Tribune 08/18/2011, 2:57pm CDT

Eden Prairie won a national title the hard way, winning five consecutive elimination games.

  • Eden Prairie grabs national title

  • By RON HAGGSTROM, Star Tribune 08/17/2011, 1:57pm CDT
  • The Minnesotans came back from a 4-0 deficit in the first inning, pulling out their first national title with a 13-inning victory.
  • Read More

MLB players who were All-Stars

Jerry Ujdur Hermantown 1975 Detroit Tigers Pitcher
Tim Laudner Park Center 1976 Minnesota Twins Catcher
Jim Eisenreich St. Cloud Tech 1977 Minnesota Twins Outfielder
Kent Hrbek Bloomington Kennedy 1978 Minnesota Twins First Base
Mike Kingery Atwater 1979 Kansas City Royals Outfielder
Greg Olson Edina East 1979 Minnesota Twins Catcher
Terry Steinbach New Ulm 1980 Oakland Athletics Catcher
Tom Drees Edina East 1981 Chicago White Sox Pitcher
Gary Mielke Mankato West 1981 Texas Rangers Pitcher
Bryan Hickerson Bemidji 1982 San Francisco Giants Pitcher
Tom Quinlan Hill-Murray 1986 Toronto Blue Jays Infielder
Brian Raabe New Ulm 1986 Minnesota Twins Infielder
Dan Smith Apple Valley 1987 Texas Rangers Pitcher
Todd Revenig Brainerd 1987 Oakland Athletics Pitcher
Kerry Taylor Roseau 1989 Sand Diego Padres Pitcher
Kerry Ligtenberg Park 1989 Atlanta Braves Pitcher
Jim Brower Minnetonka 1991 Cleveland Indians Pitcher
Rob Quinlan Hill-Murray 1995 Los Angeles Angels Third Base
Michael Restovich Mayo 1997 Minnesota Twins Outfielder
Michael Wuertz Austin 1997 Chicago Cubs Pitcher
Dan Johnson Blaine 1997 Oakland Athletics First Base
Jack Hannahan Cretin-Derham Hall 1998 Oakland Athletics Third Base
Ben Henrickson Bloomington Jefferson 1999 Milwaukee Brewers Pitcher
Joe Mauer Cretin-Derham Hall 2001 Minnesota Twins Catcher
Glen Perkins Stillwater 2001 Minnesota Twins Pitcher
Jamie Hoffmann New Ulm 2002 Los Angeles Dodgers Outfielder


Team Pages

2011 Leaders