skip navigation

Mr. Baseball finalists named

By MN Baseball Hub, 06/12/12, 11:14AM CDT


Winner will be announced June 17 at Jax Cafe in Minneapolis

The Minnesota Minute Men, in cooperation with the Minnesota Twins Community Fund, have announced the seven finalists for the 2012 Play Ball! Mr. Baseball Award.

The senior athletes were selected by a panel of Major League Baseball scouts and college baseball coaches from around the state.

The winner will be announced during a banquet Sunday, June 17, at Jax Café in Minneapolis.

Coaches Richard Seltz of Austin and Neil Johnson of Shakopee will be honored with lifetime achievement awards at the banquet.

Award Finalists

Mitch Brown Rochester Century
Blake Molitor West Lutheran
Dan Motl Burnsville
Kasey Ralston Holy Family Catholic
Cody Rutledge Bemidji
Tim Shannon Hopkins
Brent Stong Andover

Mr. Baseball Award Winners

2021 Noah Bush Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted P/INF
2019 Drew Gilbert Stillwater P/OF
2018 Seth Halvorsen Heritage Christian P/SS
2017 Sam Carlson Burnsville P
2016 Matt Wallner Forest Lake P
2015 Eddie Estrada Litchfield SS
2014 Brad Mathiowetz Rochester Mayo C
2013 Logan Shore Coon Rapids P
2012 Mitch Brown Rochester Century P
2011 Austin Malinowski Centennial P
2010 Chris Anderson Centennial P

Related Stories

  • Schedules posted for 2020 season

  • By Paul Patane, SportsEngine 03/20/2020, 3:00pm CDT
  • A bevy of talent concentrated in the east and west metro suburbs of the Twin Cities makes league games from two conferences in particular must-watch baseball this season.
  • Read More