skip navigation

Section 8AAAA

Section Playoffs 2017

Recent Section 8AAAA News

2017 all-tournament teams announced

06/28/2017, 12:00pm CDT
By Kassondra Burtis, SportsEngine

Eden Prairie headlines the Class 4A squad, featuring four players.

Burnsville's Sam Carlson named Mr. Baseball

06/27/2017, 5:15pm CDT
By Kassondra Burtis, SportsEngine

The Blaze right-hander was given the award following an impressive senior season.

4A quarterfinals: Forest Lake rallies twice to defeat Maple Grove

06/15/2017, 6:30pm CDT
By Jim Paulsen, Star Tribune

The winning run scored on a squeeze bunt in the eighth inning, giving the Rangers a 6-5 victory.


  • Highlights: May 29-June 2

  • 06/06/2017, 4:00pm CDT , By Pete Winslow and Brian Jerzak, SportsEngine
  • May 29: Michael Dooney hit a walk-off grand slam as Lakeville North rallied to defeat Rochester Mayo. 
  • Read More