skip navigation
Home Schedule/Results Standings Leaders Conferences Rankings Postseason More Extended Footer Search Results Team Finder

Chart: Past Metro Players of the Year

06/11/2014, 10:12pm CDT
By Star Tribune



1989: Tom Nevers, Edina, SS

1990: Nevers

1991: Ryan Kjos, Hopkins, P

1992: Dave Lance, Irondale, P

1993: Chris Schwab, Cretin-Derham Hall, OF

1994: Jake Schaffer, Holy Angels, SS

1995: Justin Dudinsky,

Brooklyn Center, P

1996: Ben Birk, Cretin- Derham Hall, OF

1997: Mark Pedersen,

Mounds View, P

1998: Ryan Klocksein, Minnetonka, P

1999: Luke Appert, Park of Cottage Grove, SS

2000: T.J. Prunty, St. Paul

Academy, P

2001: Joe Mauer, Cretin- Derham Hall, C

2002: Marcus McKenzie, Minnetonka, P

2003: Aaron Jenkins, Champlin Park, P

2004: Tim Radmacher, Rosemount, P

2005: Dan Leslie, Henry Sibley, P

2006: Jed Hanson, Forest Lake, P

2007: Danny Miller, Eden Prairie, P

2008: Brad Hand, Chaska, P

2009: Ryan Abrahamson, Tartan, SS

2010: Tom Windle, Osseo, P

2011: Ryan Busch, Roseville, P

2012: Logan Shore, Coon Rapids, P

2013: Shore and Max Knutson, Mounds View, P

Related Stories

Tag(s): Hub Exclusive  Star Tribune  Henry Sibley  Tartan  Lake  Eden Prairie  Edina  Hopkins  Minnetonka  Holy Angels  Chaska  Irondale  Champlin Park  Coon Rapids  Osseo  Prairie  Rosemount  Cretin-Derham Hall  Forest Lake  Mounds View  Park of Cottage Grove  Roseville  Brooklyn Center  Champlin Park  Coon Rapids  Irondale  Osseo  Mounds View  Forest Lake  Brooklyn Center  Chaska  Eden Prairie  Minnetonka  Roseville  Edina