skip navigation
Home Schedule/Results Standings Leaders Conferences Rankings Postseason More Extended Footer Search Results Team Finder

Chart: Past Star Tribune Metro Baseball Players of the Year

06/12/2013, 10:20pm CDT
By Star Tribune

Past winners

Past winners

1989: Tom Nevers, Edina, SS

1990: Nevers

1991: Ryan Kjos, Hopkins, P

1992: Dave Lance, Irondale, P

1993: Chris Schwab, Cretin-Derham Hall, OF

1994: Jake Schaffer, Holy Angels, SS

1995: Justin Dudinsky, Brooklyn Center, P

1996: Ben Birk, Cretin-Derham Hall, OF

1997: Mark Pedersen, Mounds View, P

1998: Ryan Klocksein, Minnetonka, P

1999: Luke Appert, Park of Cottage Grove, SS

2000: T.J. Prunty, St. Paul Academy, P

2001: Joe Mauer, Cretin-Derham Hall, C

2002: Marcus McKenzie, Minnetonka, P

2003: Aaron Jenkins, Champlin Park, P

2004: Tim Radmacher, Rosemount, P

2005: Dan Leslie, Henry Sibley, P

2006: Jed Hanson, Forest Lake, P

2007: Danny Miller, Eden Prairie, P

2008: Brad Hand, Chaska, P

2009: Ryan Abrahamson, Tartan, SS

2010: Tom Windle, Osseo, P

2011: Ryan Busch, Roseville, P

2012: Logan Shore, Coon Rapids, P

Related Stories

  • High school: the week ahead

  • 04/13/2014, 9:30pm CDT, By Star Tribune
  • Fields finally started drying out and becoming playable along about Wednesday last week, so it’s fair to say that the spring sports season is in full swing, although we have yet to see a full week of play.
  • Read More

Tag(s): Hub Exclusive  Star Tribune  News Archive  Mounds View  Coon Rapids  Forest Lake  Champlin Park  Irondale  Osseo  Chaska  Brooklyn Center  Minnetonka  Eden Prairie  Roseville Area  Henry Sibley  Tartan  Lake  Eden Prairie  Edina  Hopkins  Minnetonka  Holy Angels  Chaska  Irondale  Champlin Park  Coon Rapids  Osseo  Prairie  Rosemount  Cretin-Derham Hall  Forest Lake  Mounds View  Park   Roseville Area  Brooklyn Center